Author Topic: Uncertain Reasoning  (Read 20886 times)

Offline coldfire

• View Profile
Uncertain Reasoning
« on: March 13, 2009, 18:05:36 »
Hello All,

I am a newbie in HUGIN GUI. I am studying uncertain reasoning in order to give suggestions or persuasions to the user. Lets consider I want to simulate the scenario similar to one given in examples as well.

e.g. given properties of being "Fit" (healthy) as,

"Eat Vegetables" , "Do exercise", "Sleep Well" ,etc.... these are the nodes on which I have to reason that out of 10 possible properties of being "Fit", the person only follows 4, so the percentage of being fit will be 40% but

- How should I make its BN?
- Are the CPT values same as probabilistic weight assigned explicitly to some node? Because I am not sure.

Apart from that, for uncertain reasoning, I should not have to give the CPT values for the expected value .e.g in the above case of being "Fit". IF that is the case than if there are 20 properties of being fit, than I had to enter more than hundred values in the CPT of node "Fit"?

- How to predict without entering the CPT values?

One more question regarding the same above scenario is:
If I have 2 expected values like "Fit" and "Fit2" from the given 10 properties, whereas, Fit precentage will be if 6/10 properties are matched than we will say its 60% Fit and if the rest of them will be assigned to "Fit2" i.e. 40%. How to achieve this?

I am quite novice in it. Sorry for that. Still learning.

thanks alot
« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 18:15:35 by coldfire »

Offline Anders L Madsen

• HUGIN Expert
    • View Profile
Re: Uncertain Reasoning
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2009, 11:17:50 »